PC upgrades: Are licenses and terminal settings affected?|
Client question: |
If you upgrade from 5.00 to 5.1, do you need to reload the license keys again, or do they move by themselves? Also, do you lose any setting or terminal information?
No user directories are affected during an upgrade. Upgrades only affect the code, not the user directories, which is where the PC/Terminal settings are saved. The license key is not affected.